Holiday Payroll Dates

2024 Banking Holidays Guide

Home /  Insurance & HR / Services / Payroll / HCM_holiday_payroll

Plan Your Payroll Schedule with Confidence

We have created a comprehensive guide to the banking holidays in 2024 to help you understand how these holidays will impact your payroll processing so you can confidently plan your payroll schedule for the year.


January 15, 2024 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day

September 2, 2024 - Labor Day

February 19, 2024 - President's Day

October 14, 2024 - Columbus Day

May 27, 2024 - Memorial Day

November 11, 2024 - Veterans Day

June 19, 2024 - Juneteenth

November 28, 2024 - Thanksgiving

July 4, 2024 - Independence Day December 25, 2025 - Christmas Day

 

Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, January 15, 2024

MLKThe upcoming Martin Luther King Jr. holiday falls on Monday, January 15, 2024. While CBIZ HCM offices will be open this day, this is a Federal Reserve Bank Holiday so payroll draft dates may need to be adjusted.

Important Payroll Deadlines

Check Date

Check Processing Date

Tuesday, January 16, 2024

Thursday, January 11, 2024   

Wednesday, January 17, 2024   

Friday, January 12, 2024

President's Day - Monday, February 19, 2024

flagThe upcoming President’s Day Holiday falls on Monday, February 19, 2024.  While CBIZ HCM offices will be open this day, this is a Federal Reserve Bank Holiday, and payroll draft dates may need to be adjusted. 

Important Payroll Deadlines

Check Date

Check Processing Date

Tuesday, February 20, 2024

Thursday, February 15, 2024

Wednesday, February 21, 2024   

Friday, February 16, 2024

Memorial Day - Monday, May 27, 2024

flagIn observance of Memorial Day, CBIZ HCM offices will be closed on Monday, May 27, 2024. Memorial Day is a Federal Reserve Bank Holiday, which means payroll draft dates may need to be adjusted.

Important Payroll Deadlines

Check Date

Check Processing Date

Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Thursday, May 23, 2024   

Wednesday, May 29, 2024   

Friday, May 24, 2024

Juneteenth - Wednesday, June 19, 2024

flagThe upcoming Juneteenth Holiday will be observed on Wednesday, June 19, 2024.  While CBIZ HCM offices will be open this day, this is a Federal Reserve Bank Holiday, and payroll draft dates may need to be adjusted.

Important Payroll Deadlines

Check Date

Check Processing Date

Thursday, June 20, 2024     

Monday, June 17, 2024   

Friday, June 21, 2024

Tuesday, June 18, 2024

Independence Day - Thursday, July 4, 2024

flagIn observance of Independence Day, CBIZ HCM offices will be closed on Thursday, July 4, 2024. Independence Day is a Federal Reserve Bank Holiday, which means payroll draft dates may need to be adjusted.

Important Payroll Deadlines

Check Date

Check Processing Date

Friday, July 5, 2024    

Tuesday, July 2, 2024  

Monday, July 8, 2024        

Wednesday, July 3, 2024

Labor Day - Monday, September 2, 2024

Labor DayIn observance of Labor Day, CBIZ HCM offices will be closed on Monday, September 2, 2024. Labor Day is a Federal Reserve Bank Holiday, which means payroll draft dates may need to be adjusted.

Important Payroll Deadlines

Check Date

Check Processing Date

Tuesday, September 3, 2024

Thursday, August 29, 2024

Wednesday, September 4, 2024        

Friday, August 30, 2024

Columbus Day - Monday, October 14, 2024

Columbus DayThe upcoming Columbus Day Holiday falls on Monday, October 14, 2024.  While CBIZ HCM offices will be open this day, this is a Federal Reserve Bank Holiday, which means payroll draft dates may need to be adjusted.

Important Payroll Deadlines

Check Date

Check Processing Date

Tuesday, October 15, 2024

Thursday, October 10, 2024

Wednesday, October 16, 2024       

Friday, October 11, 2024

Veterans Day - Monday, November 11, 2024

Veterans DayWe are grateful to those who have served our country throughout all generations. The upcoming Veterans Day Holiday falls on Monday, November 11, 2024. While CBIZ HCM offices will be open this day, this is a Federal Reserve Bank Holiday, so payroll draft dates may need to be adjusted.

Important Payroll Deadlines

Check Date

Check Processing Date

Tuesday, November 12, 2024

Thursday, November 7, 2024     

Wednesday, November 13, 2024   

Friday, November 8, 2024

Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 28, 2024

Thanksgiving DayIn observance of the Thanksgiving Holiday, CBIZ HCM offices will be closed on Thursday, November 28, 2024, and Friday, November 29, 2024. Also, Thursday, November 28, 2024, is a Federal Reserve Bank Holiday, which means payroll draft dates may need to be adjusted. (Note: we will send the last bank file for the holiday week on Wednesday, November 27, 2024.)



Important Payroll Deadlines

Check Date

Check Processing Date

Friday, November 29, 2024

Tuesday, November 26, 2024

Monday, December 2, 2024      

Wednesday, November 27, 2024

Christmas & New Year's Day - December 25, 2024 & January 1, 2025

Happy HolidaysIn celebration of the holidays, CBIZ HCM offices will be closed on Tuesday, December 24, and Wednesday, December 26, 2024, as well as on Wednesday, January 1, 2025. To guarantee the timely posting of employee direct deposits, please be aware that you should process payroll at least two CBIZ business days (by 2:00 p.m. EST) prior to your check date to allow the appropriate time for delivery of your checks and reports.

 

Important Payroll Deadlines

Check Date

Check Processing Date

Thursday, December 26, 2024          

Friday, December 20, 2024

Friday, December 27, 2024       

Friday, December 20, 2024

Thursday, January 2, 2025     

Monday, December 30, 2024

Friday, January 3, 2025       

Tuesday, December 31, 2024