Feel free to peruse our blog or search for posts based on a specific term.

November 4, 2014

2014 CFO of the Year Awards Results

On October 23rd, the fifth annual CFO of the Year Awards were held at the Holiday Inn University of Memphis.  The CFO of the Year Awards recognize outstanding financial professionals in Memphis and the Mid-South for exceptional performance in their roles as corporate financial stewards.

The event kicked off with a packed breakfast to honor all the finalists for the various awards.  All those nominated for these awards must be in the position of Chief Financial Officer or the equivalent to this position within their companies  or organizations.  Winners in each category were chosen from an independent panel of judges: Kevin Campbell, partner with B2B CFO; Milton Lovell, CFO of nexAir LLC; and Dan Wortham, retired CFO of Christian Brothers University.  The winners in their respective categories are as follows:

MBJ  - CFO Edition

  • Private Company Less than $100 Million Annual Revenue: Gery M. Carlson, CFO of Regency Homebuilders LLC
  • Private Company More than $100 Million Annual Revenue: Brian Robinson, Senior Executive Vice President and CFO of Crye-Leike Cos. and President of Crye-Leike Insurance Agency
  • Nonprofit Company Less than $8 Million Annual Revenue: Jason Lee, Executive Vice President and CFO, Orion Federal Credit Union
  • Nonprofit Company More than $8 Million Annual Revenue: Linda Sawyer, Vice President, Administration, and CFO, Memphis Convention & Visitors Bureau

David Zettergren, CFO, University of Memphis,  was also honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award for his service within the financial sector.

CBIZ is proud to sponsor an event that honors such influential leaders in their various financial fields and wishes to extend a warm congratuations to all finalist and winners of 2014 CFO of the Year Awards.

 To see a full list of the 2014 CFO of the Year finalists, click here.


blog comments powered by Disqus


Phoenix tax Accounting affordable care act Alex Elliott anna howell Audit audit and assurance Award Awards awards and recognition BEPS Best Places to Work Betty Isler Bill Tapp BizJournals biztips bizwomen Blog Brad Hale brenda brigman bryan koch CBIZ CBIZ Kansas City CBIZ KC CBIZ MHM CBIZ MHM Memphis CBIZ MHM Tampa Bay cbiz security and advisory services CBIZ Women's Advantage CBIZBlog CBIZKC CBIZMHM CFO CFO & Controller Conference cfo conference CFO of the Year CFO of the year awards Charity Community Involvement Conference Construction Controller Conversation With country club plaza Craig Gilman cwa Dave Enick DOL EBP EBP Audits Ed Rataj Employee Benefit Plan Audits Employee Benefits employee engagement EmployeeBenefits EntreprenurialServicesGroup ESG Eustis Corrigan events Food Drive healthcare HR Human Resources Innovation International Tax Jenny Matasic Josh Finfrock Joyce Farris Kansas City KansasCity karen cassella KC CFO Breakfast Series KCEvents Linda Lauer Lloyd Grissinger Local Managing Director Manufacturing Mark Baricos MBJ Megan Murdock memphis Memphis Business Journal Memphis Daily News memphis super women in business mentoring monday mergers and acquisitions moira house Networking NFP Not-for-profit Paul Dunham pci compliance Phoenix promotions real estate Revenue Recognition SALT Service Social Committee sonya daniels Sponsorships Start Ups State and Local Tax steve dunavant Success Super Women in Business Tampa Bay Tampa Bay Business Journal tangible property regulations Tax Tax Incentives tax reform The Daily News Top Workplaces Tracey McDonald transaction advisory services Transfer Pricing UMB Bank University of Memphis Volunteer workplace award