Feel free to peruse our blog or search for posts based on a specific term.

September 9, 2014

Meet This Year's CFO of the Year Finalists


This year's CFO of the Year finalists will be honored at an awards breakfast at the University of Memphis Holiday Inn on October 23, 2014. For the fifth annual CFO of the Year Awards, the Memphis Business Journal (MBJ) has divided the finalists into four categories:

  • Private Company, Less Than $100 million in Annual Revenue
  • Private Company, More Than $100 million in Annual Revenue
  • Nonprofit Company, Less Than $8 million in Annual Revenue
  • Nonprofit Company, More Than $8 million in Annual Revenue

The MBJ will also honor Lifetime Achievement Award winner, David Zettergren, for his service as the Vice President for Business and Finance at the University of Memphis. To meet this year's CFO honorees, register for the awards event by clicking here.

The 2014 class of CFOs of the Year include the following:

Mike Baker IMC Companies

Gery Carlson Regency Homebuilders

David Dunavant Monogram Food Solutions

Jacob Griffith Artisent Floors

Gail Hopper Dixon Gallery and Gardens

Gary Joffe Assisi Foundation of Memphis, Inc.

Jason Lee Orion Federal Credit Union

Steve Martin TruckPro

Robert Parks Armstrong Relocation Company

Larry Pennington Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Memphis

Crandall Quinn EPaymentAmerica

Frank Reid Duncan Williams

Brian Robinson Crye-Leike, Inc

Linda Sawyer Memphis onvention & Visitors Bureau

Lisa Seaburg Aeon LLC

Ron Walker FedEx Employees Credit Association

David Zettergren University of Memphis

blog comments powered by Disqus


Phoenix tax Accounting affordable care act Alex Elliott anna howell Audit audit and assurance Award Awards awards and recognition BEPS Best Places to Work Betty Isler Bill Tapp BizJournals biztips bizwomen Blog Brad Hale brenda brigman bryan koch CBIZ CBIZ Kansas City CBIZ KC CBIZ MHM CBIZ MHM Memphis CBIZ MHM Tampa Bay cbiz security and advisory services CBIZ Women's Advantage CBIZBlog CBIZKC CBIZMHM CFO CFO & Controller Conference cfo conference CFO of the Year CFO of the year awards Charity Community Involvement Conference Construction Controller Conversation With country club plaza Craig Gilman cwa Dave Enick DOL EBP EBP Audits Ed Rataj Employee Benefit Plan Audits Employee Benefits employee engagement EmployeeBenefits entrepreneur EntreprenurialServicesGroup ESG Eustis Corrigan events ExecutiveAdvantageSeries Food Drive healthcare HR Human Resources Innovation International Tax Jenny Matasic Josh Finfrock Joyce Farris Kansas City KansasCity karen cassella KC CFO Breakfast Series KC Events KCEvents Linda Lauer Lloyd Grissinger Local Managing Director Manufacturing Mark Baricos MBJ Megan Murdock memphis Memphis Business Journal Memphis Daily News memphis super women in business mentoring monday mergers and acquisitions moira house Networking NFP Not-for-profit Paul Dunham pci compliance Phoenix promotions real estate Revenue Recognition SALT Service Social Committee sonya daniels Sponsorships Start Up Start Ups State and Local Tax steve dunavant Success Super Women in Business Tampa Bay Tampa Bay Business Journal tangible property regulations Tax Tax Incentives tax reform The Daily News Top Workplaces Tracey McDonald transaction advisory services Transfer Pricing UMB Bank University of Memphis Volunteer workplace award