Feel free to peruse our blog or search for posts based on a specific term.

August 23, 2013

2013 CFO of the Year Finalists Announced

The 2013 CFO of the Year finalists were announced in the Memphis Business Journal this morning. The CFO Awards are designed to honor financial professionals in Memphis and the Mid-South for outstanding performance in their roles as corporate financial stewards. CBIZ MHM has been a sponsor of these awards since their inception in 2010. Finalists were selected in the following categories:

Private Company (less than $100 million in revenue): Keith Mayer, chief financial officer, Kele Inc.; Brent Patterson, chief financial officer, Semmes Murphey Clinic; and Jeff Rose, chief financial officer, National Bankers Trust.

Private Company (more than $100 million in revenue): Maureen Finley, senior director of finance, Southland Park Gaming & Racing; David Rosenthal, chief financial officer, Buckman; Daniel Shumate, chief financial officer, Campbell Clinic; and John Straton, chief financial officer, Stratas Foods LLC.

Nonprofit Organization (less than $30 million in revenue): Debbie Christopher, assistant secretary/treasurer and controller, Chickasaw Country Club; Randy Olswing, assistant head for operations and chief financial officer, Hutchison School;Robert W. Rogalski, vice president and chief financial officer, Bridges; and Brandon Wellford, chief financial officer and director of real estate, Memphis Bioworks Foundation.

Nonprofit Organization (more than $30 million in revenue): Randy Graves, chief financial officer, chief administrative officer, Ducks Unlimited Inc.; Robert F. Wallace, chief financial officer, Plough Foundation; and David Zettergren, vice president for business and finance; University of Memphis.

A nominee's company must be headquartered in the Memphis or Mid-South area. Winners will be selected by a panel of independent judges and announced at the awards breakfast. The 4th annual CFO of the Year awards will be held October 17, 2013 at the Holiday Inn University of Memphis. If you would like to register for the event click here.

blog comments powered by Disqus


Phoenix tax Accounting affordable care act Alex Elliott anna howell Audit audit and assurance Award Awards awards and recognition BEPS Best Places to Work Betty Isler Bill Tapp BizJournals biztips bizwomen Blog Brad Hale brenda brigman bryan koch CBIZ CBIZ Kansas City CBIZ KC CBIZ MHM CBIZ MHM Memphis CBIZ MHM Tampa Bay cbiz security and advisory services CBIZ Women's Advantage CBIZBlog CBIZKC CBIZMHM CFO CFO & Controller Conference cfo conference CFO of the Year CFO of the year awards Charity Community Involvement Conference Construction Controller Conversation With country club plaza Craig Gilman cwa Dave Enick DOL EBP EBP Audits Ed Rataj Employee Benefit Plan Audits Employee Benefits employee engagement EmployeeBenefits EntreprenurialServicesGroup ESG Eustis Corrigan events Food Drive healthcare HR Human Resources Innovation International Tax Jenny Matasic Josh Finfrock Joyce Farris Kansas City KansasCity karen cassella KC CFO Breakfast Series KCEvents Linda Lauer Lloyd Grissinger Local Managing Director Manufacturing Mark Baricos MBJ Megan Murdock memphis Memphis Business Journal Memphis Daily News memphis super women in business mentoring monday mergers and acquisitions moira house Networking NFP Not-for-profit Paul Dunham pci compliance Phoenix promotions real estate Revenue Recognition SALT Service Social Committee sonya daniels Sponsorships Start Ups State and Local Tax steve dunavant Success Super Women in Business Tampa Bay Tampa Bay Business Journal tangible property regulations Tax Tax Incentives tax reform The Daily News Top Workplaces Tracey McDonald transaction advisory services Transfer Pricing UMB Bank University of Memphis Volunteer workplace award